top of page

Building a Tradition, Not Resting Upon One. 
Founded in 1963 at Morgan State University

Shield- Iota Phi Theta.jpg



The Epsilon Omega Alumni Chapter of Iota Phi Theta Fraternity, Incorporated was chartered on December 5, 1976 in Atlanta, GA and is the fifth oldest alumni chapter of the organization. The honorable founders of the alumni chapter are Bro. Patrick Connor, Bro. Edward Wood, Bro. Edgar Johnson, and the late Bro. Fred Lee. These visionary brothers were united by the call to expand the fraternity in the South by overseeing the establishment of undergraduate chapters at the local collegiate level. As a result of their dedicated efforts and strategic leadership, Iota Phi Theta has established undergraduate chapters at Morris Brown College (Alpha Gamma), Morehouse College (Alpha Pi), Clark Atlanta University (Epsilon Beta), University of West Georgia (Epsilon Xi), Georgia State University (Eta Upsilon), and Kennesaw State University. Epsilon Omega continues to be a driving force in the Atlanta community by working with other NPHC organizations and by joining forces with local businesses and elected officials. It is the commitment of Epsilon Omega to support our city and strengthen the communities therein.

Shield- Alpha Phi Alpha
Shield- Alpha Kappa Alpha
Shield- Kappa Alpha Psi
Shield- Omega Psi Phi
Shield- Delta Sigma Theta
Shield- Phi Beta Sigma
Shield- Zeta Phi Beta
Shield- Sigma Gamma Rho
Shield- Iota Phi Theta
bottom of page